Life Under Thatchy Sheds


This article – published in English weekly MAG on April 24, 1999 – is the English version of my story about a nomadic settlement published in Sindhi weekly Sindhu in September 1990. Actually my friend Yousif Sindhi had encouraged me to convert it into English for larger audience.

The story was based on my visit to a nomadic settlement opposite to the Civil Hospital, Tando Muhammad Khan. My friend, Syed Amjad Shah, was also accompanying me.

Life01 Life02

Leave a Reply

